How about SuperUNnatural?

By Girl

I realize that you are still looking for a giant squid monster or a time loop or some sort of temporal disruption, a preacher with tentacles, a wormhole or some such…  at the very least, a smoke monster and a star man.  And I get that…  AND I get why.

Remember yesterday when I showed you that Carcosa Publishing Logo?

TD CArcosa publishing

When I first saw this… it made me think of the scenery that has whizzed past the car window of every TD episode…  it’s the industrial landscape of Louisiana. What a very Unnatural sight to see in the gorgeous wetlands of one of my favorite states…

Then, I thought, MAYBE the show runners had seen this graphic.  Maybe.  But then I knew that they had…

Watching the opening credits last night I noticed these:

Screen Shot 2014-03-02 at 9.07.13 PM Screen Shot 2014-03-02 at 9.10.04 PM

No mistake…  so it’s no wonder we are seeing Mythic Cities where Kings in Yellow might live…  it was right there from the first seconds of the show…  And I don’t think they’ll let it go…  even after the season is done…

Or…  the flip side…  the show runners are telling us that everything is in our heads and we need to realize that this show is about finding a psycho killer cult.  But we all know I hope that isn’t the case…  Bring on the Starman!

Leave a Reply

